Funding Opportunities

Central Locality - Community Investment Funds

Grants of up to £2,000 are available for VCFS organisations in the Doncaster Central Locality. This area comprises Balby, Town Ward, Cantley, Wheatley, Clay Lane, Hexthorpe. Bessacarr, Intake and City Centre. 

Applications can be submitted up until the funding has been devolved.

Find out more here

VCFS Grants

The VCFS Fund aims to reduce social isolation and loneliness by supporting people to get together safely. Grants between £1,000 and £5,000 are available for VCFS organisations to provide practical support to the clinically extremely vulnerable (CEV). 

Find out more here

Funding Application Support

If you have any enquiries, or require support with your application please contact the Well Doncaster officer for your area or the Social Isolation Alliance directly: 

Central

Laura Sawdon | Laura.Sawdon@doncaster.gov.uk 

Lisa Wharton | Lisa.Wharton@doncaster.gov.uk | 07977 837227 

East

Lucy Garnham | Lucy.Garnham@doncaster.gov.uk

Megan Green | Megan.Green@doncaster.gov.uk | 07890 900031  

North

Andrew Cunningham | Andrew.Cunningham@doncaster.gov.uk | 07890 958302 

Kelly Watson | Kelly.Watson@doncaster.gov.uk | 07816 248346

South

Georgia Snape | Georgia.Snape@doncaster.gov.uk | 01302 737349 | 07977 679741

Nicola Moran | Nic.Moran@doncaster.gov.uk | 01302 737810 I 07977 458387 

Social Isolation Alliance

sia@dclt.co.uk